My soft box is here!

I’m so excited!  I don’t know whether I should post this under the photography, the craft, or the making money category, because it kind of fits all of them!

First of all, here’s my soft box.

Wanna know how I got it?  Well, I used my Swagbucks for it.  It was absolutely free.

What are swagbucks you ask?  Swagbucks is an online search engine that rewards you with “bucks” that you can redeem for prizes.  Basically, you install their toolbar (no third party ads, btw) you search just as you normally would with google, or yahoo, etc. and you will randomly be awarded a numerical amount of bucks.  You then cash these in for prizes.  You can also do surveys, polls, and shop with them to earn bucks, too.  Dan is saving up for a Bass Pro Shops gift card, while I choose to cash mine in for Amazon.com gift cards.  Next up on the list for me is a Mickey Mouse hat for Jack for our trip to Disney in October!

If you’d like to get some snazzy prizes too, you can sign up here:  http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/surfergirl602

There’s my shameless plug for the day.

So… getting back on the subject….  What do I plan to do with my new fantastic soft box?  Take pictures of all the product I make and sell.  Pictures are key!!

What did I learn today:

I used swagbucks to get a free photography tent to help with my etsy and ebay sales.

I saved money by not spending my own money to buy the much needed prop.

I can now take amazingly awesome pictures with said soft box.

I will sell more product and earn more $$$ helping my family.

Let’s just hope it works!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

wordpress visitor
