Julia’s tear jerker fundraiser

copied from my facebook post:

Julia is 7, soon to be 8. She raced through the door today, more excited than I have seen her in a very long time.

What was she so excited about?

Well, not my favorite subject – a school fundraiser. You see, if she sells 50 items, she will win a Disney trip for 4.

Yes, you read that right! A trip to disney. And all of my disney friends out there will completely understand how much that means to a disney crazed (obsessed?) child.

She only has to sell 50 items. (only)

Only. Sigh. I hate to see her heart broken. She wants this so bad. She promised me she would work really hard to do it. They are not allowed to door to door sell. (I wouldn’t want her doing that, either.) She looked at me with those big brown eyes and said, “If I win a trip, maybe gramma and Puppa will be able to go this time.” (Her grandparents were supposed to be going with us on our trip in October, but due to health reasons, had to cancel) How can I say no to that face without crying or breaking her little heart?

So that is where you come in my wonderful facebook friends.

If you have it in your heart to buy a $5 or $6 dollar Christmas gift for someone, please consider helping out a school in need, and a child on a mission. We would greatly appreciate it, so very much.

I normalyl wouldn’t ask or even do a school fundraiser, but she is bound and determined on this one. She asked me to specifically ask all of you, so I am doing my part. (I love that child)

Here is all the info you will need to make all her Disney dreams come true:

http://www.impact4kids.net/store/brochures.php?sID=pio9033

Seller: Julia Pickering

Seller ID: pio9033

The school deadline is September 20th. Those that do not want to pay right away have the option of ordering now and paying later via the sign up sheet from the school. Just message me if that interests you.
Here are the pictures of the catalog:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2077014&id=1265941286&l=025c990588

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Ballance
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 18:34:29

    It says last day for online shipping is 9/24 when I click the link. Is that correct? I don’t want to miss the deadline, but the 24th is payday so … LOL.

    Reply

  2. iamhouseholdsix
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 18:48:34

    The school has the 20th, but I’m sure you can do the 24th and it’s not going to make much of a difference. They won’t get to it until after then anyway!

    I can’t believe you read my blog. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

wordpress visitor
