24 or 36 Hours?

I could really use a few more hours in the day. Just a few. Well, maybe 12 more would be great.

There are so many things I need to get done today, and I already know that I’m not going to get to most of it.

And that is just discouraging as all heck.

I need to get a good schedule going, but it probably won’t work out anyway, so why take the time away from the stuff I really need to be doing, right?

(Wow, talk about depressing post today!)

So my day will pretty much go like this:

Alarm BEEP BEEP BEEEEEEEEP!!!!!!

Wake up the kids.

Get a bottle for the baby.

Feed said baby.

Get the kids ready for school. Get breakfast. Make sure homework is in the backpacks and signed for.

Brush hair, times 2.

Brush teeth, times 2.

Let out the dogs, feed the dogs…. did you water them? Go do it.

Get breakfast, clothing, and potty for the 3 year old.

Baby, would you take a nap already?

Take a shower. Get dressed. Maybe eat some breakfast.

Deal with fussy baby. Change another diaper. Try for another nap.

Clean up…. something.

Oops, interrupted. A kid needs something.

Maybe go to an appointment, bring something to Hubby’s work, pay bills, clean, fold laundry….. uh oh!

Time to feed the baby.

Sit on couch for an hour. Entertain the baby, find a game for the three year old.

Is it lunch time already? Where did the morning go?

Get ready to work on some crafting stuff. Well, forget it. Phone call, a sale, or errand.

Need to make chocolate milk.

Take out the trash. WHERE IS THE BROOM?

Clean up tornado remnants in the bedroom because the three year old just trashed it.

Time to go potty – NOW! (not me, the three year old. I have been holding it in for the past two hours, didn’t you know?)

Clean something else, need to go for a walk, but it’s time to feed the baby. Ewww, time to change his diaper. Again.

What?!? The kids will be home from school soon. What is today?

Is there soccer tonight?

Army wife stuff to do?

Ugh. I need to go to bed. CAN’T!

Hunny, I need these washed for tomorrow. I’ll check the clock. It’s only 11pm – I’ll just wait up the extra hour so that I can put them in the dryer. Thanks for all the advance notice, Babe. I appreciate it.

Maybe I can get the floors swept while I wait. NOPE. Sorry.

The baby needs to eat again.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Ballance
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:08:57

    Wow, are you spying on me? It seems like I have one day after another of doing a bunch of necessary stuff that leaves me feeling like I’ve accomplished … nothing. And of course I feel that way, b/c just about everything I do has to be REDONE six times a day. Dishes? Cleaning? Diapers? And these kids, can you believe they want to eat EVERY day? OMG. LOL. Sometimes I wonder. But seriously, it’s amazing that anyone can do this job. You’re awesome!

    Reply

  2. iamhouseholdsix
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:14:12

    I only have two at home – and two are gone to public school every day!

    Sometimes I tell them they’ll have to fend for themselves when it comes to food. First come, first serve, and if there’s nothing left, well then… you were too slow and will miss out. I’m raising a pack of wolves, you know. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

wordpress visitor
