Yard Sales CAN Work

I really hate yard sales. They are soooooo much work. And the worst part is haggling with people over a quarter. Like… really? It must be the satisfaction they get for “winning” or something, but whatever. I don’t want it back in my house.

Maybe I should pay you to take it.

We went in to this whole yard sale thing not knowing what to expect. I think we priced some things very low, but I am trying to declutter, and having it out of the house is a good thing, right?

Right.

We sold $300 worth of “Stuff”. Stuff that I’m not missing at all. I suppose that’s very good. It’s 300 more than we had that morning, so I’m happy with that! I didn’t think we had that much stuff to get rid of but I guess I was wrong! Now hopefully I’ll be able to find more stuff to get rid of at the spring yard sale!

I sold many of my bows and clips, so that was good publicity! I really need to start back up with that and get a bunch more listed. I gave out many business cards. I hope it brings in some customers!

Yay for yard sales!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Ballance
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 19:44:29

    I was with you all the way up to “Yay for yard sales!” Um, yay for YOURS. I’m still having nightmares, LOL. I hope you end up with lots of new customers, though. GREAT promo! And if your spring yard sale and my spring yard sale are the same day, it’s going into the freaky coincidence hall of fame. Um, REALLY?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

wordpress visitor
