Me – 365

Did you name a New Year’s Resolution this year?

I did. Sort of.

It’s just a bunch of things that I want to do better, and really focus and work on.

First, I want to do a year in pictures. I want to focus more on my photography, take many more pictures, and every week, I’ll post my favorites. It will help me with my skills, plus I’ll have many more moments of my family captured. Look for my first post on or around January 7th.

Second, I want to spend more time with the kids doing fun and educational things. Helping Joey learn her letters and her numbers, family game night, reading, playing outside, going for walks.

Those are the two most important things that come to mind.

A bunch of other things come to mind, and I really hope to make progress with them as well.

Work out more, focus on my own fitness. Set goals, and achieve them.
Grow my hair out.
Really find time to do the things I love to do, like writing, photography, and spending time in nature.
Work on my home business so that I can contribute to the household income.
Start making better dinners. I really hate to cook. But I’m getting tired of grilled chicken. I’m sure the kids are, too.
Keep up with the housework. I mean, its clean, but I need to take care of the little things, too.
Find more energy… to do all of the above!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sarahballance
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 22:15:04

    And WRITE! Don’t forget writing! ;c) Seriously, I’m with you all the way. I call them my New Year’s “revolutions” LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

wordpress visitor
